Get the Tata Capital App to apply for Loans & manage your account. Download Now


Equipment Finance

Avail Digital Equipment Loans
up to Rs. 1 Crore

  • Attractive ROIs
  • Customizable Loan tenure

Equipment Leasing

Avail Leasing solutions
for all asset classes

  • Up to 100% financing
  • No additional collateral required

Tata Capital > Blog > Tata WPL 2023 Details Schedule, Venues, Tournament Details, etc.

What's Trending

Tata WPL 2023 Details Schedule, Venues, Tournament Details, etc.

Tata WPL 2023 Details Schedule, Venues, Tournament Details, etc.

Women’s cricket has slowly and steadily gained popularity, not just in India but all over the world.

Women’s World Cup now has patrons worldwide, devoutly rooting for their teams. With the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) decision to conduct a Women’s Premier League, women’s cricket has entered a whole new level.

Tata Women’s Premier League 2023 will have the best players from around the world fighting it out for the championship, and the excitement is palpable among the fans!

Tata WPL 2023 tournament details

Tata WPL is set to have five teams contending for the cup:

1. Mumbai Indians

2. Royal Challengers Bangalore

3. Gujarat Giants

4. UP Warriorz

5. Delhi Capitals

The auctions for the teams took place on the 13th and 14th of February 2023. Each teams is ready with their star-studded squads to provide us with some nail-biting action.

Tata Women’s Premier League 2023 schedule

The tournament is scheduled to start on 4th March 2023. Following the Round-Robin format, each team plays every other team twice. So, each team plays eight matches, and the leader of the scoreboard qualifies directly for the finals. The teams in the second and third positions play an Eliminator match to decide who joins the finals. Thus, with 20 league matches and two play-offs, the Women’s IPL 2023 is saddled up to set the ground on fire.

Mar-047:30 PMGujarat GiantsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
Mar-053:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangaloreDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
Mar-057:30 PMUP WarriorzGujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium
Mar-067:30 PMMumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers BangaloreBrabourne Stadium
Mar-077:30 PMDelhi CapitalsUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
Mar-087:30 PMGujarat GiantsRoyal Challengers BangaloreBrabourne Stadium
Mar-097:30 PMDelhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
Mar-107:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangaloreUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
Mar-117:30 PMGujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
Mar-127:30 PMUP WarriorzMumbai IndiansBrabourne Stadium
Mar-137:30 PMDelhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
Mar-147:30 PMMumbai IndiansGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
Mar-157:30 PMUP WarriorzRoyal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
Mar-167:30 PMDelhi CapitalsGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
Mar-183:30 PMMumbai IndiansUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
Mar-187:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangaloreGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
Mar-203:30 PMGujarat GiantsUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
Mar-207:30 PMMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
Mar-213:30 PMRoyal Challengers BangaloreMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
Mar-217:30 PMUP WarriorzDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
Mar-247:30 PMEliminator(TBD)DY Patil Stadium
Mar-267:30 PMFinal(TBD)Brabourne Stadium

Tata WPL 2023 venues

All 22 matches of the tournament will take place in Mumbai. The CCI-Brabourne Stadium at Churchgate and the DY Patil Stadium at Nerul in Navi Mumbai are the designated venues.

Each of these stadiums hosts 11 games. For those who can’t make it to the matches in person, the excitement is brought to your living room and mobile phones by the Sports18 TV channel and the Jio Cinema app, respectively.

In Conclusion

With the Tata group bagging the title rights, the Women’s Premier League is gearing up to provide you the classic IPL entertainment: world-class cricket action, quality matches, thrilling plays, and so much more.

So buckle up to watch our girls smash them out of the ground and create new records!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *