We're constantly crafting offers and deals for you. Get them delivered straight to your device through website notifications.

All You Have To Do Is Click On "Allow".


Are you sure?

You will not be eligible for exclusive offers from Tata Capital


We will notify you in case any special offers are available

PMAY Eligibility & Documentation

Eligibility for PMAY

To avail the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, one must meet the following eligibility criteria –

  • Income  

The annual household income of the beneficiary must meet the criteria defined for the various categories as mentioned in the table below. One is eligible to avail the PMAY subsidy scheme provided they fall under any one of the four categories – Economically Weaker Section or EWS, Lower Income Group or LIG, Middle Income Group or MIG I, and Middle Income Group II or MIG II.

  • No Prior Ownership 

The beneficiary or any other member of the beneficiary family must not own any pucca house in any part of the country.


  • No Central Assistance

The beneficiary or any other member from the beneficiary’s family must not have availed subsidy under the CLSS scheme.


  • Mandatory Female Ownership or Co-Ownership

The borrower’s family must have at least one female member appointed as the owner or co-owner of the property (applicable only for the EWS and LIG categories

  • Carpet Area

The carpet area of the property must be within the limits specified for the various categories, as mentioned in the table below.


Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana eligibility will differ based on the category, explained as follows –


Category; Annual Household Income (in Rs.) Carpet Area (in square metres) Female Ownership or Co-Ownership
EWS Upto 3 lakhs  Must not exceed 30 sq. mts. Mandatory