Get the Tata Capital App to apply for Loans & manage your account. Download Now


Equipment Finance

Avail Digital Equipment Loans
up to Rs. 1 Crore

  • Attractive ROIs
  • Customizable Loan tenure

Equipment Leasing

Avail Leasing solutions
for all asset classes

  • Up to 100% financing
  • No additional collateral required

New Commercial Vehicle Financing

  • First time user
  • Retail and strategic Clients

Used Commercial Vehicle finance

  • Repurchase
  • Refinance
  • Top up
  • Balance Transfer

Tata Capital > Blog > Loan for Home > Eligibility criteria for DDA housing scheme 2021 for EWS category

Loan for Home

Eligibility criteria for DDA housing scheme 2021 for EWS category

Eligibility criteria for DDA housing scheme 2021 for EWS category

Delhi Development Authority (DDA) is a body created under the Delhi Development Act in 1957, for the development of the nation’s capital. Ten years later, it started its foray in housing activities and has been involved in the building of over a million houses in the metropolis.

DDA has always earmarked about half of their allotments for people of the low-income group and weaker sections of the society. Take the example of the DDAhouse scheme 2020. It was linked to the credit-linked subsidy scheme under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Housing for All (Urban). And out of approximately 18,000 flats offered in 2019, 7700 were for economically weaker sections (EWS), and 8300 were for the low-income groups.

Additional Read: Home Loan in Delhi

As far as the eligibility criteria for applying for EWS flats is concerned, the income of applicants applying for them should be less than Rs. 3 lakhs per annum. Proof of Income for the EWS category has to be issued by the office of concerned SDM/Tehsildar. However, there is no income criteria for the other categories, and the applicants can apply according to their budget and affordability.

Additional Read: DDA Housing Scheme for Aspiring Home Buyers

Apart from the income yardstick of the EWS category, here is a list of the other DDA flat eligibility criteria under this scheme:

  1. The applicant must be a citizen of India.
  2. The applicant must have completed 18 years of age as on the date of submitting the application.
  3. Allotment will be made to only such person who or whose family (spouse, unmarried children or dependents) does not own in full or in part (freehold or leasehold basis) a residential plot having area over 67 sqm or flat having carpet area more than 67 sqm in the urban area of Delhi, New Delhi and Delhi Cantonment.
  4. Both husband and wife can apply for flats separately. However, if both are declared successful, only one will get the flat and ‘Application Money’ of the other applicant will be returned.
  5. One person can submit or be the joint applicant of only one application.
  6. Applicants must provide PAN and savings bank account details in the Application Form.
  7. In case of a joint application under the SC/ST Reserved Category, the joint applicant should be from within the family.
  8. In case of a joint application under war widows, differently-abled, ex-servicemen reserved categories, the applicant should fall within the reserved category, while the joint applicant should be from within the family as defined in (3) above.

Additional Read: Application procedure for DDA flat allotment scheme

Apart from the eligibility conditions for the DDA housing scheme 2021, you also have to meet home loan eligibility if you are planning for a housing loan for the same. Tata Capital home loans offer a wide range of flexible options in the home loan segment, along with attractive home loan interest rates. Reach out to Tata Capital today if you need finances for your DDA flat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *